The High School Student News Site of The American School in London

The Standard

The High School Student News Site of The American School in London

The Standard

Check out our latest issue

Next year’s Student Council President and Vice President Announced

Emily Forgash

As students headed home Thursday afternoon, members of the Student Council began voting on what is now going to be next year’s leadership team. The newest Student Council president and vice-president are Natalie Vann (’20) and Lucas Romualdo (’20) respectively.

In response to her election, Vann is looking forward to her new role. “I’m really excited to lead the council and be a representation of our school,” she said.

Going forward, Vann hopes to help the school with projects that she is currently working on as well as starting new big picture tasks. “I want to continue the ventures that I started this year by helping to renovate the social studies and English pods and helping to reform the code of conduct,” she said.

Furthermore, Vann also wants to use her role to elevate the over wellbeing and mental outlook of the school. “I also just want to increase the spirit and the general environment by giving it a happier, more positive atmosphere.”

Vann will take over the role of ex-president Lily Noel (’19) and Romualdo will take over the role of ex-vice-president Caroline Harms (’19) at the culmination of the meeting.

The rest of the leadership team is as follows:

President: Natalie Vann (‘20)

Vice-President: Lucas Romualdo (‘20)

Secretary: Maya Bajpai (‘20)

Public Relations: Micaella Lavi (‘21)

Treasurer: After a tie, StuCo is still in discussion. Updates to follow once announced.

Leave a Comment
About the Contributors
Jonathan Novak
Jonathan Novak, Deputy Editor-in-Chief: Online Emeritus
Jonathan Novak (’20) is the Deputy Editor-in-Chief: Online Emeritus of The Standard. He joined The Standard as a staff writer as a freshman and previously was the Sports Editor. He likes writing and exploring issues in the school and the professional sports world. Novak is involved in the varsity soccer and track teams. His favorite subjects are math and science. Novak has lived in London for his entire life and been at ASL since K-1.
Emily Forgash
Emily Forgash, Editor-in-Chief
Emily Forgash (’21) is the Editor-in-Chief The Standard. She was a staff writer as a freshman, a Media Editor her sophomore year, and the Culture Editor: Print as a junior. She loves journalism as it gives her a way to inform the ASL community and learn more about the world around her.

Comments (0)

All The Standard Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *